Orchestre Celesti


Paesaggi di Suono Progressive Rock
The Court Of Miracles Vol.1 Progressive Rock
SUITES - the long ones Progressive Rock
QUATTRO Progressive Rock
Transition Of Power (2011) Progressive Rock
Compi la Tua magia (2007) Progressive Rock

About Us

On a side note, the artist name - \"Celestial Orchestra\" - is a reference to an old Chinese art now alomost forgotten, in which
doves were trained to follow specific flight patterns. Once the
trajectories were all set, small flutes were attached to the legs
of the birds, who then produced music according to the
patterns they'd been trained to fly.

(from Progarchives).

Federico Fantacone played in the band Frigo in the late
1970’s-early 1980’s, along with Marco Croci who is now the
bass player for Italian prog band Maxophone, and PaoloDolfini
who also played keyboards for well-known Italian prog band
Jumbo. Fantacone’s cover of the Flower Kings’ instrumental
“The Rain Maker” appears on the boxset “A Flower Full of
Stars,” a tribute to the Flower Kings compiled by Marco
Bernard (Samurai) for Musea Records. Fantacone has also
recorded four albums under the moniker “Orchestre Celestri”,
most recently the album “Four.” He has also recently
contributed a cover of Steve Hackett’s “Transylvanian Express”
which will be included in the forthcoming “Family Snapshop”, a
3 CD box to celebrate the solo careers of Genesis members
being issued by Mellow Records.

Find us on